Hey everyone!

I’m so sorry I’ve been lax in updating this website. Still figuring things out. But while I’m doing that, I’m ordering pattern magazines like a mad woman. It so happened that someone was really nice and offered to sell me five awesome back issues of Gosu Rori Magazines!

A note on Gosu Rori: They are not the same as the Gothic and Lolita Bible. These are magazines specifically catering to sewers and sewing professionals, since they require some knowledge of drafting and/or altering patterns. In my opinion as a dressmaker, they are awesome. 

Also, the same publishing house is behind the new sewing magazine featuring Lolita patterns released this year in two issues. The Lady Boutique Lolita Spring and Summer collection (called Otome no Saingu or 乙女のソーイング ) is now the revamped magazine that was originally Gosu Rori. The Fall/Winter issue has been ordered by me and should be arriving soon. I’m very happy that these magazine haven’t completely died. They’ve been redesigned after a short hiatus, it seems. So yay!

The issues of Gosu Rori that I now have are Volumes 1, 4, 8, 14, 15, 16 . . . I can scan selected instructions if requested. I will try to post images of available designs within these issues ASAP. And of course, I still offer the service of drafting the pattern for you.

So hi, again! Yes, I’m here!

